Because only one Arlyn Award may be presented in each competition, in 2004 the Board of Directors initiated the Certificate of Recognition for Design in Puppet Theatre to celebrate other exciting production designs and to encourage recipients to continue refining their design skills to create “truly outstanding” work.

Certificate of Recognition

All entries remaining into the final round of judging are presented with the Certificate of Recognition for Design in Puppet Theatre.

– 2004 –

Grégoire Charbey
Tour, France
“Pepe Polak”
Wendy Morton
Point Richmond, CA, U.S.A.
“The Jungle Book”
Patrick Martel
Montreal, PQ, Canada
“Nous deux!”
Nelly Savova
Montreal, PQ, Canada
“Dame Breloque”

– 2006 –
No Commendations

– 2008 –

Mike Artelle
Ottawa, ON, Canada
“Heroes Past and Present”
Kati-Aurora Kuuskoski
Oulu, Finland
“Neito, Ritarir, ja Hangokas”
Samuel Hale
Culver City, CA, U.S.A.
“The Fox Lantern”
Sandy McNeal
Jackson, MS, U.S.A.
“The Golem”
Bonnie Hall
West Brattleboro, VT, U.S.A.
“The Day It Snowed Tortillas”

– 2010 –

Karina Bleau & Anne Brulotte-Légaré
Montreal, PQ, Canada
“Haiku du Dernier Souffle?”
Michael Haverty
Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.
“The Phantom Limb”
Onny Huisink
Speeltheatre Holland
Edam, Netherlands
“Riket met de Kuif”

– 2012 –

  Xiomara Blanco
MTM Teatro de Muñecos
Escazú, Costa Rica

– 2014 –

Maria Baric, Petri Saunio, Nemanja Stojanovic
Helsinki, Finland
“Phoenix the Firebird”
Kooman Poppentheater
Den Haag, Netherlands
“Zevenslapers” (The Doormice)
Rick Holloway
Pangaea Arts
Vancouver, BC, Canada
“Arvaarluk: An Intuit Tale”
Shauna Reiter & Kyla Read
CLUNK Puppet Lab
Toronto, ON, Canada
“How I Became Invisible”

– 2016 –

Julie Desrosiers
Montreal, PQ, Canada
“Les bois dormants"
Eduardo Felix
Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil
“O Quadro de Todos Juntos”
Zvi Sahar
Ramat-Gan, Israel
“Salt of the Earth”
Erik Sanko
New York, NY, U.S.A.
“Memory Rings”

– 2018 –

To be announced in Summer, 2018